England Team Squad & Players List For ICC Champions Trophy 2017

England Team Squad For ICC Champions Trophy 2017 – England, side with many expectations is a team which has always performed under par when it comes to ICC championship trophies. England has been two-time runners-up in 2004 and 2013. For the second consecutive time, England is hosting ICC Champions Trophy. Last time in 2013, England ended as runners-up against India. This time England are placed in Group A with Australia, New Zealand and Bangladesh. England will kick off the proceedings of ICC Champions Trophy 2017 against Bangladesh on 1st June.

The team of England comprises not only England, but also Wales. Importantly Scotland was also in the team till 1992. From the year 1997, the team is being governed by England and Wales Cricket Board. Prior to 1997 it was governed by the Marylebone Cricket Club. Till January, 2017, England has its credit 983 Test matches of which it has been able to win 351 and has lost 289. However, 343 were draw. In the Ashes matches, the team of England has remained victorious on as many as 32 occasions, as many as its opponent Australia. Going by the One Day Internationals, England has so far played 680 ODIs and has been able to win 329. Its glorious years in ODIs include finishing as runners-up in three Cricket World Cups, in the years 1979, 1987 and 1992 and also in two ICC Champions Trophies, namely in the years 2004 and 2013.

England Team Squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017

ICC CT 2017 England Team Squad – England is one of the contenders for this year’s ICC Champions Trophy. The side performs best when given a chance to play in home conditions. Alex Hales and Jason Roy are timing the ball very well. Eoin Morgan and Joe Root are best possible players a team can have in middle order. Anderson, Finn, Plunkett are the dangerous speedsters when assisted by conditions. It’s never been easy for any team to visit England and defeat them with ease. The conditions, weather and bounce play a crucial role. Adil Rashid and Moeen Ali have been fantastic for last one year with spin bowling. Moeen Ali has also proved to be crucial when team needs him.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 England Team Players List

England Player List For ICC CT 2017 – England has one of the best team in world cricket currently. The team was able to reach the finals of ICC T20 World Cup 2016. Though the team lost in the finals, this side is the best side representing England in ICC tournaments.

England announce 15-man squad for Champions Trophy 2017

Eoin Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Jake Ball, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Alex Hales, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

Team England Schedule For ICC Champions Trophy 2017

England Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule – Being the hosts, England will kick off ICC Champions Trophy on 1st June against Bangladesh who have made it top 8 for the first time. England will play one match at each venue. Starting from Oval, England will move to Cardiff and Edgbaston to face New Zealand and Australia respectively.

Date Match Venue
1st June England v Bangladesh The Oval
6th June England v New Zealand Cardiff
10th June England v Australia Edgbaston

Champions Trophy 2017 England Jersey Image, Picture

Team England Jersey For CT 2017 – England Jersey has always been blue. Waitrose is the official sponsors and are advertised on the front side of the jersey. Addidas are the official manufacturer of England Cricket kit. England Cricket Board [ECB] Logo has printed on the upper right corner of England jersey. Here are the CT 2017 England Jersey Images, England Jersey Pictures For ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

Champions Trophy 2017 England Jersey Image

Champions Trophy 2017 England Jersey Image

CT 2017 England Jersey Image

 The performance of the team of England has also been thoroughly impressive in the T20 matches. In the total of 89 T20 matches played so far, the team has been able to win 43. The memorable moment of the team came in the ICC World Twenty20 in the year 2010. The team was also a runner-up in the year 2016.

Leave a Reply

Detect Ad Blockers

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.